Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

A Home and a Hope for the Future – Youth Committee closing event for Season of Creation

September 1, 2021 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm UTC+0

The Season of Creation Youth Committee has the pleasure to invite Amanda Costa, Brazilian climate activist and UN Youth Ambassador, to take part in our moment of prayer and reflection for the Season of Creation closing event.

The event will be transmitted through the Facebook and Youtube pages of Season of Creation, as well as the Laudato Si’ Movement’s different language pages with simultaneous translations.

Please join us to thank our Creator for SOC 2021 and to celebrate its fruits towards our future of hope for our common home.
See you there!

10:00 Quito and Minneapolis
11:00 New York
12:00 Brasília and Buenos Aires
16:00 Luanda and Lisbon
17:00 Maputo, Cape Town, and Rome
23:00 Manila
03:00 Auckland NZ

Details

Date:
September 1, 2021
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm UTC+0
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/SeasonofCreation/

Other

About you
None
Denomination
Ecumenical
For Roman Catholic, please share your connection to the Laudato Si’ Movement
None
Type of event
Ecumenical prayer service

Venue

Online