Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Listening to the Voice of Creation in the “Burning Bush” (Moses) and the “Empty Sepulcher” (Mary Magdalene)

July 22 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm UTC+2

On the occasion of the Feast of St. Mary Magdalene, the patron saint of our church, CADIS promotes the Season of Creation 2022 with the theme of “Listening to the Cry of the Earth and the Good News of Mary Magdalene.
The Season of Creation is the annual Christian celebration of prayer and action for our common home. We listen and respond to the cry of creation as one Christian community.
The Season of Creation begins September 1, the World Day of Prayer for the Care of Creation, and ends October 4, the Feast of St. Francis of Assisi, patron saint of ecology.
We begin the Season of Creation “preparation” to reach local leaders and call our communities to participate actively by raising awareness of the theme, and how to respond to the cry of creation where the Lord calls us in our diverse contexts.
Join us on ZOOM at this link:
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/84210090881?pwd=cWZqMDZWM2RzRjY0MldoVmpLVFJtUT09
Meeting ID: 842 1009 0881
Passcode: 563776
or on CADIS Youtube Channel https://www.youtube.com/c/CamillianDisasterServiceInternational
TIME: 7am (Lima), 8am (Port au Prince), 12pm (Ouagadougou), 2pm (Rome), 3pm (Nairobi), 5:30pm (Bengaluru), 7pm (Bangkok), 8pm (Manila), 10pm (Sydney)

Details

Date:
July 22
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm UTC+2
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/8429985797027541

Other

For Roman Catholic, please share your connection to the Laudato Si’ Movement
Member Organizations
Type of event
Advocacy Event
Language
English