Follow prayer service online

August 31, 2018 6:41 pm

To celebrate the day of prayer and open the Season of Creation, ecumenical leaders are holding a prayer service in Assisi, the city of St. Francis. Leaders from across Christian traditions will speak, including Fr. Bruno-Marie Duffé of the Dicastery for Promoting Integral Human Development.

Leaders have issued a joint declaration on the Season of Creation and next steps on the road to caring for creation. Their joint declaration is available here.

  • The two-day prayer service will be available on the YouTube channel of the Diocese of Assisi.
  • Please join us August 31, 5:30-9:00 PM Italy time, with a break 7:30-8:00. (That’s 11:30 New York, 10:30 Mexico City, 8:30 San Francisco–please see your local time here.)
  • Please join us September 1, 8:45-11:00 AM Italy time. (That’s 2:30 AM New York, 1:30 AM Mexico City, 11:30 PM August 31 San Francisco–please see your local time here.)